Missing the ArtsVote

A confession to make – I completely missed the ArtsVote email and their survey.  It’s unfortunate I did – I’m a supporter of the Arts, and I think I would have done well – but I missed the email and didn’t complete the survey.  Thus, the egg on my face for not having a grade to speak of.

With that said, I do support the arts, and I think the city is making the right moves to promote the arts in our city.  With the addition of art in public spaces and the moves toward implementing the Creative Cluster Master Plan, the city (I think) is on the right track – and if we want to find ways to retain our youth, allowing the arts a major space in the city is an important step to take.

Leave a Reply

