Only 1.5% more. Why, thank-you City Council!

I suppose I shouldn’t be too sarcastic – but it just seems so . . . transparent that city council would come in with a relatively small tax increase in an election year.

All that said, I’ll reserve judgement on it until it’s released.  Knee-jerk reactions are ok for some, but I’ like to see exactly what they kept versus what they chopped.  I still think the way the budget is created is a kind of knee-jerk process in and of itself, but that’s a topic for another post.

Leave a Reply

